Stepping Back

Stepping Back

I am prepping for what is going to be my last post for a while. I’ve decided that I need to reprioritize so I’ve been trying to cut down on the junk in my life including social media, games and things like that. 

I decided to take a break from this blog because it’s become something it was never supposed to be. 

I want to start this blog to help women with chronic illness feel sexy and have a great sex life. I also wanted to help their partners understand what they were going through. I know it’s not easy maintaining a healthy relationship while battling chronic illness. Unfortunately I don’t feel like the posts I’ve done on those topics have been very well received. Well, it’s not that readers don’t like the posts, it’s just that I don’t feel like I am portraying the message that I am trying to convey. Even that sentence just doesn’t seem right! šŸ˜‰ I don’t feel like I’m helping people the way that I want to or the way that I intended. I’ve decided to take a step back reevaluate my goals, reprioritize you know, really find out what’s important to me and go from there.

I’ll always cherish the unexpected support I received from the WordPress community. This is truly been a unique experience and I am sure that I will eventually return. Maybe not to this blog but writing is definitely in my future. 

For now I’m going to get back to pen and paper, nature and everything else I’ve been taking for granted. I feel like I need to live life more instead of just blogging about it so that’s what I’ll do. 

In the next (last) post, I’ll share my detox recipes and experiences with that. I hope it’s successful! 

Farewell spoonies and stay sexy! 

Featured Image from Boredpanda.com

4 thoughts on “Stepping Back

Leave a Reply

